Any notes that you add to a client's profile are for internal purposes only. They are not shared with your clients. They can only be viewed by you and your staff on the client's profile.
To add or edit notes on a client's profile, first go to Clients → Client List to search for the client and click into their client profile:
When you are on their client profile screen, you will see on the Notes section below the "Client Details for Staff Use Only" section:
To add a new note, click the "Add New Note" button:
This will bring up the "Add New Client Note" window where you can type out whatever internal note you want to add to the client's profile and the option to add an alert to the note which will automatically move that specific note to the top of the client's profile to indicate it is an urgent/important note. Once you are done writing your note click "Add Note":
Once the note is added to the client's profile, you will see it display on the client's profile and be able to either Edit it to include more information or delete it if you want to remove the note from the profile all together:
If you have checked the box labeled Alert that client message will also be displayed at the top of the client profile. The note will also include a timestamp and will show which staff member last modified the note:
Now that you've added the note, you can navigate away from the client's profile if you'd like. Each time you come back to the client's profile, the note will be saved there and you can edit it or discard it as you please.