Canceling an Individual Class Session
To cancel an individual class session from the Staff Profile page, place a check mark in the small box beside the "Date" for the class session that you would like to cancel and then click on the red "Cancel Session(s)" button.
After clicking on the "Cancel Session(s)" button, you will see a dialog box that tells you how many sessions of the class you would like to cancel, and to confirm the cancellation. If any students have register for the class you are cancelling, they will be notified of the cancellation.
*Please note that if you would like to cancel more than one session at a time, place additional check marks in the small boxes beside the dates for each session.
If you choose to notify the session’s attendees by email, you have the option to add a Cancellation Note. As you will see from the photo below, I have added a cancellation note for the cancellation of the Basic Computer Troubleshooting class scheduled for May 23, 2016.
Once you are ready to cancel your class session, click "Confirm & Cancel" and you will receive a confirmation message that your class session has been marked as cancelled. Under the Class Schedule tab, you will notice that your class session has been removed the Individual Class Sessions section.
Canceling a Repeating Class Schedule
Canceling a repeating class schedule involves a similar process. To cancel a repeating class schedule, place a check mark beside the "Start Date" of the repeating class schedule that you would like to cancel and then click on the red "Cancel Schedules" button.
After clicking on the "Cancel Schedules" button, a dialog box will appear notifying that if you cancel this repeating series of sessions, you will cancel all classes that are scheduled within this series. You are also notified that any appointments made for the class sessions within this series will be cancelled as well. You have the option to send the class’s attendees an email notifying them of the cancellation by placing a check mark in the box beside ‘Send Attendee(s) an email’ and adding a cancellation note.
Once you are ready to cancel the series of sessions, click on "Confirm & Cancel" and you will receive a confirmation message that the series of sessions has been marked as cancelled. Under the Class Schedule tab, you will notice that your repeating class schedule has been removed under the Repeating Schedules section.
For more details on canceling an individual class session or repeating class schedule, please click the hyperlinked text to be directed to more detailed documentation on this procedure.
After reading this documentation, if you still find yourself feeling stuck please feel free to contact our support staff. We will be glad to assist you with any queries that you might have.